Member Login | Contact Information


ACVP Members


American College of Veterinary Pathologists
2424 American Lane
Madison, WI 53704

Telephone: +1-608-443-2466
Fax: +1-608-443-2474


Committee Information

Guidance for ACVP Committees and Task Forces (PDF)
2012 Committee Strategic Charges
2013 Committee Liasions (PDF)

Office of the Executive Director
Wendy Coe, Executive Director
American College of Veterinary Pathologists
2424 American Lane
Madison, WI 53704
Phone: 608-443-2466, ext. 149

Office of the Secretary/Treasurer
Dr. Michael J. Topper
Merck & Co, Inc
PO Box 4
West Point, PA 19486-0004
Work Phone: (215) 652-0803
Fax: (215) 993-7648

Officers and Councilors of the College
President:Dr. Cory Brayton
President Elect: Dr. Mark Simpson
Secretary/Treasurer: Dr. Michael J. Topper
Immediate Past President: Dr. Maxey L. Wellman
Councilors: Drs. David Malarkey, Anne Barger, Krista La Perle, Glenn Cantor

Committees of The College
Awards: Dr. Lauri Diehl
Casey Award: Dr. Amy Durham
Extern Scholarship Award: Dr. Amy MacNeill
Inskeep Award: Dr. Amy Durham
Graduate Student/Resident Travel Awards: Dr. Kim Newkirk
Student Chapter Travel Awards: Dr. Catherine Lamm
Student Poster Awards: Dr. Catherine Lamm
Young Investigator Awards: Dr. Lauri Diehl
ASIP/ICPI Travel Award: Dr. Elizabeth Whitley
Credentialing: Dr. Todd Johnson
Corporate Partners: Dr. Mark Evans
Development: Dr. Mike Conner
Domestic Alliances: Dr. Elizabeth Whitley
Editor-In-Chief: Dr. Jeff Caswell
Examination: Dr. Kurt Zimmerman
Government Policy: Dr. Gary Coleman
International Alliances: Dr. Derek Mosier
Intersociety Pathology: Dr. Elizabeth Uhl
Life Long Learning: Dr. Linden Craig
Maintenance of Certification Development: Dr. Mandy Fales-Williams 
Member Relations: Dr. Kristin Henson 
Nominations: Dr. Claire Andreasen
Pathology Chair: Dr. Arlin Rogers
Student Chapters: Dr. Catherine Lamm
Training Program: Dr. Leslie Sharkey
VCS-ACVP Oncology Pathology Working Group:Dr. Debra Kamstock
Website, Newsletter and Social Media:
 Dr. Aaron Sargeant 

Annual Meeting - 2014
Education Chair: Dr. Kelli Boyd
Program Chair: Dr. Jim Rottman
Focused Scientific Session Coordinator: Dr. Shelley Newman
Focused Scientific Session Co-coordinator: Dr. Lauri Diehl

Dr. Kaori Sakamoto, Newsletter Editor

Representatives of The College
AVMA American Board Of Veterinary Specialties:
Dr. Gary Coleman